What’s On Collections Bar & Kitchen Venue Hire Our Shop Contact Donate About us Learning at The Whitaker Become a Volunteer Your Visit Exhibiting Blog Virtual Tour

Make a Donation

The Whitaker is a registered charity, which means all the money we make, goes back into running the building and delivering our activities.

Donate

Connect with us

Enter your email address to receive our newsletter

What’s On Brochure

Our latest brochure is now available

Download PDF

What's on at The Whitaker

Found 36 Events

Page 1 2

Family Activities

Family Antics – Pride

Saturday 6th July 2024

Contemporary Art Exhibitions, Artist talks & Workshops

Create with Caroline – Paper Flower Making

Sunday 7th July 2024

Ticketed

Adult & Collections Workshops and Performances

Create with Caroline – Paper Cutting

Sunday 7th July 2024

Contemporary Art Exhibitions, Artist talks & Workshops

Artist Support Network

Thursday 11th July 2024

Ticketed

Adult & Collections Workshops and Performances

Carolyn Curtis Magri – Emboss Drawing Techniques Workshop

Sunday 14th July 2024

Films at The Whitaker

Film Night – In the Heights

Thursday 18th July 2024

Free Entry

Pride

Saturday 20th July 2024

Family Activities

Early Years in Summer (Session 1)

Wednesday 31st July 2024

Family Activities

Family Antics Mask Making

Saturday 3rd August 2024

Adult & Collections Workshops and Performances

Curators Talk – A walk around Whitaker Park & The Whitaker’s Outdoor Garden

Sunday 4th August 2024

Family Activities

Early Years in Summer (Session 2)

Wednesday 14th August 2024

Films at The Whitaker

Opera Night – Goodbye Mr Chips

Thursday 15th August 2024

Family Activities

Goofus – Create and Animate

Thursday 15th August 2024

Family Activities

Family Film – Winnie the Pooh

Thursday 22nd August 2024

Family Activities

Goofus Workshop – Object Puppetry

Saturday 24th August 2024

Adult & Collections Workshops and Performances

VENTRILOQUISM: The Lost Voice Spoken by Others…

Saturday 24th August 2024 – Sunday 10th November 2024

Page 1 2