Filter
What’s On Collections Bar & Kitchen Venue Hire Our Shop Contact Donate About us Learning at The Whitaker Become a Volunteer Your Visit Exhibiting Blog Virtual Tour

Make a Donation

The Whitaker is a registered charity, which means all the money we make, goes back into running the building and delivering our activities.

Donate

Connect with us

Enter your email address to receive our newsletter

Family Activities

Family Antics Flower Garlands

Family Antics - Flower Garlands

Join us as we celebrate May Day by making flower garlands

  • Dates
    Saturday 4th May 2024
    11:00 am
  • Tickets

    £3 

    Recommended age group: 4+

    Sessions at 11am & 1pm

This event is supported by the Arts Council England Buy Tickets

What's On

Found 33 Events

Page 1 2

Contemporary Art Exhibitions, Artist talks & Workshops

Liane Lang – Touch Stone

Thursday 14th March 2024 – Sunday 26th May 2024

Contemporary Art Exhibitions, Artist talks & Workshops

Caroline Johnson – A Life Drawing: An Artist’s Narrative

Thursday 14th March 2024 – Sunday 26th May 2024

Films at The Whitaker

Film Night – Anatomy of a Fall

Thursday 2nd May 2024

Ticketed

Family Activities

Family Antics Flower Garlands

Saturday 4th May 2024

Contemporary Art Exhibitions, Artist talks & Workshops

Caroline Johnson – Artist Talk

Thursday 16th May 2024

Ticketed

Films at The Whitaker

Film Night – Wild Water

Thursday 16th May 2024

Ticketed

Adult & Collections Workshops and Performances

Fabric Wreath Making

Thursday 23rd May 2024

Contemporary Art Exhibitions, Artist talks & Workshops

Carolyn Curtis Magri & Déirdre Kelly – The Lie of the Land

Thursday 30th May 2024 – Sunday 18th August 2024

Contemporary Art Exhibitions, Artist talks & Workshops

Pat Flynn & Andrew McDonald – The Eve of the Deluge

Thursday 30th May 2024 – Sunday 18th August 2024

Family Activities

Family Antics – Make a Mini Museum

Saturday 1st June 2024

Films at The Whitaker

Film Night – Priscilla

Thursday 6th June 2024

Ticketed

Family Activities

Club Origami

Saturday 8th June 2024

Contemporary Art Exhibitions, Artist talks & Workshops

Sophy King – Artist Talk

Thursday 13th June 2024

Ticketed

Films at The Whitaker

Film Night – Opera – Falstaff

Thursday 20th June 2024

Ticketed

Contemporary Art Exhibitions, Artist talks & Workshops

Pat Flynn and Andrew McDonald – Artist talk

Saturday 22nd June 2024

Ticketed

Adult & Collections Workshops and Performances

Curators Talk – The Whitehead Family

Sunday 23rd June 2024

Films at The Whitaker

Film Night – Past Lives

Thursday 4th July 2024

Ticketed

Family Activities

Family Antics – Pride

Saturday 6th July 2024

Contemporary Art Exhibitions, Artist talks & Workshops

Create with Caroline – Paper Flower Making

Sunday 7th July 2024

Ticketed

Adult & Collections Workshops and Performances

Create with Caroline – Paper Cutting

Sunday 7th July 2024

Page 1 2

Connect with us

Enter your email address to receive our newsletter