Filter
What’s On Collections Bar & Kitchen Our Shop Contact Friends of Rossendale Museum at The Whitaker About us Learning at The Whitaker Become a Volunteer Artist in Residence Your Visit Exhibiting Blog Virtual Tour

Become a
volunteer

Your support makes a real
difference to The Whitaker.

Support us

Connect with us

Enter your email address to receive our newsletter

Activities at The Whitaker

Visit to Lancashire Archives Office Preston

Visit to Lancashire Archives Office Preston – Arranged by our Friends of Rossendale Museum at The Whitaker.

Learn about Lancashire’s collections dating from the 12th century to the present day and include archives of local government and churches, family papers, school records, maps and plans, and the records of businesses and societies. Meet in Preston at 1.45pm. Please contact Friends of Rossendale Museum if you need a lift to this event: form1@mail.com
  • Dates
    Thursday 31st March 2022
    2:00 pm
  • Tickets

    FREE
    Booking Required
    Recommended Age Group 18+

This event has expired. Bookings are no longer being taken.

Additional notes:

  • Recommended age group is for guidance only if you have any questions on suitability please speak to one of our team members or email learning@thewhitaker.org
  • All activities are fully inclusive, please contact our team on learning@thewhitaker.org if you have any specific questions on accessibility
  • Unless otherwise stated, for family workshops you only need to book a ticket for each child attending. Accompanying adult is free
  • Activities can be booked via our website or by visiting our Welcome Desk
  • Whilst some activities are offered free due to our current funding from ACE and HLF, we have introduced ‘pay what you can’ for some events with a suggested donation. We appreciate donations to ensure we can keep activities running in the future
  • Our events cancellation policy can be accessed here.

What's On

Discover More

Activities at The Whitaker

Family Early Years Studio 2022

This is a permanent event
Find Out More

Contemporary Art Exhibitions

Cabinet of Curiosities Exhibition

This is a permanent event
Find Out More

Schools

School visit to our museum

Friday 1st January 2021 – Sunday 31st December 2023

Extended until 2023.

Register Your Interest

Contemporary Art Exhibitions

Tina Dempsey: soil.asleep.chill

Tuesday 17th May 2022 – Thursday 11th August 2022

Find Out More

Contemporary Art Exhibitions

Sixty Drawings + Ten

Thursday 16th June 2022 – Thursday 11th August 2022

Find Out More

Films at The Whitaker

Films at The Whitaker: Petite Maman

Thursday 7th July 2022

Ticketed

Free Entry

The Friends of Rossendale Museum

Thursday 7th July 2022

Contemporary Art Exhibitions

Sixty Drawings + Ten: Curated Conversation

Thursday 14th July 2022

Ticketed

Films at The Whitaker

Films at The Whitaker: West Side Story

Thursday 21st July 2022

Ticketed

Activities at The Whitaker

Explore!

Saturday 23rd July 2022 – Thursday 25th August 2022

Find Out More

Films at The Whitaker

Films at The Whitaker: In The Aisles

Thursday 4th August 2022

Ticketed

Activities at The Whitaker

Create with Caroline

Saturday 6th August 2022

Activities at The Whitaker

Early Years Studio in Summer

Thursday 18th August 2022

Find Out More

Films at The Whitaker

Opera at The Whitaker: The Magic Flute

Thursday 18th August 2022

Ticketed

Contemporary Art Exhibitions

Aideen Barry: for she is always creeping

Saturday 20th August 2022 – Sunday 16th October 2022

Find Out More

Activities at The Whitaker

Performance Art at The Whitaker

Saturday 27th August 2022

Find Out More

Films at The Whitaker

Films at The Whitaker: Radio On

Thursday 1st September 2022

Ticketed

Activities at The Whitaker

Monthly Museum Mystery!

Saturday 3rd September 2022

Find Out More

Activities at The Whitaker

Hands Up Who’s Happy? – A Play by Steve Cooper

Thursday 8th September 2022

Ticketed

Activities at The Whitaker

Heritage Open Weekend

Saturday 10th September 2022 – Sunday 11th September 2022

Find Out More

Connect with us

Enter your email address to receive our newsletter